# **Anti-Ragging Cell**

Anti-Ragging Cell comprises of Anti-Ragging Committee and Anti-Ragging Squad to eliminate ragging in all its forms in the college

### **Objectives**

- To weed out ragging in all its forms in the institution.
- To absolutely prohibit ragging within or outside the college campus.
- To punish those who are found indulging in ragging.
- To sensitize students and staff to adopt measures that would prevent ragging.

### **Anti-Ragging Committee**

- At the beginning of the academic year, discipline committee is formed under the Students' Council to ensure the discipline in the campus.
- Anti- Ragging Committee is fully and totally responsible to ensure that no incidence of ragging takes place.
- The Committee invigilates and ensures smooth functioning of all student's activities as well as monitors the functioning of Anti-Ragging Squad.
- The committee ensures to provide friendly and conducive environment to the new entrants.
- The Anti-Ragging Committee considers the recommendations of the Anti-Ragging Squad and takes appropriate decisions, including spelling out suitable punishments to those found guilty.

Name	Position
Dr. Waheeda Thomas	Chairman
Dr. S. M. Joshi	Member(Secretary)
Mr. Renil Thomas	Member(Faculty)
Mr. Chetan Patel	Member(Faculty)
Mr. Yogesh Patel	Member(Faculty)
Dr. Nehal Daulatjada	Member(Faculty)
Dr. Swaty R Parab	Member(Faculty)
Mr. Bhupendra Patel	Member(Faculty)
Dr. Preethi Luhana	Member(Faculty)
Ms. Palak Patel	Member(Faculty)
Karim Halani	Member(Senior Student)
Shivraj Chudasama	Member(Senior Student)
Chintan Patel	Member(Senior Student)
Kruti Karia	Member(Senior Student)
Abhirsingh Whala	Member(Senior Student)
Donika Patel	Member(Senior Student)
Aditya Gandhi	Member(Senior Student)
Riddhi Chauhan	Member (Fresher Student)
Upasana Tyagi	Member (Fresher Student)
Netra Patel	Member (Fresher Student)
Akash Thapa	Member (Fresher Student)
Aayush Trivedi	Member (Fresher Student)

## Anti - Ragging Committee - 2017-18

### **Anti-Ragging Squad**

- Anti-Ragging Squad functions include going around/patrolling the Institution and the Campus common areas, maintain vigil and take action if they notice any incidence of ragging either in their Institution or in the hostel.
- The Squad have the responsibility to investigate incidences of ragging and to report to the Anti-Ragging Committee for immediate action/punishment wherever required.
- On the report of Anti-ragging Squad or any other person who witnesses the incidence of ragging or on the complaint of any fresher student, immediate action will be taken by the Anti-Ragging Committee to decide appropriate punishment.

Name	Position
Mr. Chetan Patel	Lecturer, Rector, CVM's Bhaikaka Hostel
Dr. Ajayraj Vyas	Lecturer, Superintendent, CVM's Bhaikaka Hostel
Mr. Jay Nanavati	Lecturer, Superintendent, CVM's Bhaikaka Hostel
Mr. Renil Thomas	Lecturer, Staff Secretary (2014-15)
Mr. Yogesh Patel	Lecturer, Staff Secretary (2014-15)
Dr. Waheeda Thomas	Lecturer (Selection Grade)
Ms. Nehal Daulatjada	Lecturer (Senior Grade)
Vishal Patel	Executive General Secretary, Student's Council (2014-15)
	Student of 4thITM, Deputy General Secretary, Student's Council
Kevin Shavani	Student of TYBCA, Deputy General Secretary (Hostels), Student's Council
Dutt Patel	Student of TYBCA, Deputy General Secretary (BCA), Student's Council
Dhrumil Patel	Student of FYBCOM (Staying at CVM hostel)
Hemil Shah	Student of FYBBA (Staying at CVM hostel)
Rakesh Dohare	Student of FYBBA - ITM (Staying at CVM hostel)
Tej Variya	Student of FYBCA (Staying at CVM hostel)

#### Anti-Ragging Squad - 2017-18

Email: principal@semcom.ac.in

Helpline numbers: 02692-235624, 02692-231811

To directly complaint to the UGC, you can use the following toll free number 1800-180-5522